Tennis Fantasy League 2021


The Fantasy Tennis League only covers the ATP tournament for 2021 (Men’s only) due to the WTA calendar not being finalised. The plan is to organise a mixed league next year.

The league will cover the following 12 tournaments
Australian Open / Grand Slam /8-21 Feb
Indian Wells / 1000 /March (TBC)
Miami Open / 1000 /March
Monte-Carlo / 1000 /April
Rome / 1000 /May
Rolland Garros / Grand Slam /May
Wimbledon / Grand Slam /June
Cincinnati / 1000 /August
US Open / Grand Slam /August
Shanghai / 1000 /October
Paris / 1000 /November
ATP Finals / Masters /November

Select a team of 8 players (only one team per participant, non-members are allowed to enter)
2 max from the ATP Top 10 (as of 1 January 2021 – listed below)
6 from any ranking outside the top 10

Each player will get a set amount of points per tournament based on the round he reached:
1st round: 1pt
2nd round: 2pts
3rd round: 3pts
4th round: 6pts
1/4 Final: 10pts
1/2 Final: 20pts
Final (Loser): 30 pts
Final (Winner): 50 pts

Even though the 1000 ranking tournaments and Grand Slams do not have the same number of rounds, the scoring remains the same. For the ATP finals, only semis and final are taken into account.

After each tournament, your team will get a rolling total number of points.

2 subs are allowed at any point in the year. Contact to request the change.
You will keep the points owned by the player removed.
You will start owning points for the sub only from the moment he is added to the team.
Requests for subs are not allowed for the ATP Finals.

The winner is the team with the highest amount of points.
If there is a tie, the winner will be the team with the most tournaments won.

The winner will receive £100.
The runner-up £30.
Stand-alone competition for Wimbledon: £30 to the winner.

Cost: £5
Contact to enter
Deadline to enter: 1st of February
Referee: John Pedevilla
All the proceedings will go towards our sinking fund for courts improvements.

ATP Top 10 to choose from (max 2):
Novak Djokovic
Rafael Nadal
Dominic Thiem
Daniil Medvedev
Roger Federer
Stefanos Tsitsipas
Alexander Zverev
Andrey Rublev
Diego Schwartzman
Matteo Berrettini

Example of a team:
Novak Djokovic (Top 10)
Rafael Nadal (Top 10)
Gael Monfils
Alex de Minaur
John Isner
Milos Raonic
Stan Wawrinka
Lorenzo Sonego